notnicolajames

Gig in Tit (not Tits) Hall

There are no tits in Tit Hall.


First, Tit Hall is the traditional short version for my College Trinity Hall at Cambridge.

We have a very lively Music Society, and they organize recitals at the Master’s Lodge, where I was invited to play.

I had just moved to Cambridge to be with Science Boy at that time, and I felt very courageous – so I said yes. But I only dared to invite very close friends just in case things go wrong.

Science Boy’s job was to take pictures and smile at me at all times. He did really well, until I introduced a love song I had written about a boy whom I hate – and I said “It’s not him” and pointed at Science Boy. Everyone else had a good laugh, but after that all pictures miraculously are blurred. Did I mention the concert took place on Valentine’s Day…?

I played the following of my own songs (voice, guitar):

Kisses in the Darkness
You are Blind
Ocean
People Like You
Stupid Creep
Pictures of You
Fantasy Man

I also played interpretations of these songs:

Autumn Leaves (with piano player Graham Webb) – listen to original by Eva Cassidy
Say Goodbyelisten to original by Eva Cassidy
When I come to youlisten to original by Jonny Lang
Moses – listen to original by Patty Griffin

These are some pics from the gig (2009):

Afterwards I felt so great that I signed up for another gig – but I ended up cancelling due to a nasty flu.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

