notnicolajames

Ed Sharpe, Mumfords, Ben Howard, Bear’s Den – all in one day

Screen Shot 2013-07-10 at 12.02.28 AMI am absolutely amazed by the music festival in the Queen’s Olympic Park, headlined by Mumford and Sons, with Ed Sharpe, Ben Howard, Bear’s Den, Haim and Vampire Weekend. This was an overpriced ebay ticket very well spent!
mumford
While Mumford and Sons were perfect, moving, amazing as always, my favorite was Ed Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros. I’ve listened to their tunes for a while, and I was so excited to see them live.

A tip for anyone going to a concert of theirs: lead singer Alex pulled people from the first row to the “front of the stage” area, asked them to tell a story, and danced with them. There was a very jealous me standing in row five… Next time I’m going to make sure I’m right there in the first row, no matter what! Alex also asked a girl her name, and she said “thank you!”. Alex: “That’s a beautiful name!”. He was very kind and sweet even when fans were screaming and crying (yes, they did!).

CIMG0722

Bear’s Den were a new discovery for me – such sweet nerdy looking guys with the perfect singer-songwriter, folksy sound that I love. Ben Howard was great as well, I especially liked his female bassist who also sang beautifully.

CIMG0778

CIMG0783

CIMG0685

Screen Shot 2013-07-09 at 11.59.09 PM

CIMG0772

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment